The White River Series is set on the western slope of the Colorado Rocky’s, in the famed White River National Forest.  Each book is based on an actual event, and explores the great truths of how faith and love work themselves out in the suspense and drama of real life adventures and crises.

Book one, One Mountain at a Time, out in the fall of 2015, explores the dynamics of hope and redemption, as it unfolds in the true story of a father and his two children lost in a surprise October blizzard. The fight for life, and hope of love unfolds in the intense search and rescue efforts.

Book two, Justice on the Mountain, is scheduled for publication in 2016, is the story of faith and raw violence; and the triumph of love in the gravest adversity.  Based on actual incidents, this adventure crisscrosses not only the White River National Forest, but the human heart.

Betrayal on the Mountain, due out in late 2016, is book three in the series, and captures the heartbreak of a family separated by events – and faith. A husband’s search for justice and punishment, and a wife’s search for meaning and faith collide on the Western Slope.